601 Columbia Tpke East Greenbush, NY 12061 518-689-0266

Customer Testimonials for Michael's Auto Plaza

Jay - 2009 GMC Sierra 2500

Great buying experience
By Jay V from Cambridge | December 14, 2018

These fellas were an absolute dream to work with. Brian thank you so much for all you did for us!!!

Rating from Jay V

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Jamie Loucks - 2015 Dodge Dart

5 Star Review on Google

Just bought my second vehicle from Michael's Auto Plaza and once again they proved to me why you shouldn't go anywhere else. Going above and beyond seems like the norm for them. They fought with multiple banks to get me the lowest interest rate, they installed premium brakes at my request with no additional charge, and when I asked for my vehicle two days earlier than the agreed pick up day they scrambled multiple employees and made sure my vehicle was ready. I won't buy a car anywhere else and neither should you.

Brian - 2017 Ford F250

Truck buyer
By Brian from Sherburne, New York | December 5, 2018

Inquired about a truck online. I was contacted with in hours. Brian the sales person was very helpful from start to finish. I got a great truck and they made it very easy.

Rating from Brian

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Craig Davis - 2012 Ram 2500

5 Star Review on 11-28-18
Start of with I am very happy with the customer service, sales service (pasha) and overall experience. Started looking for a particular truck. Went to one dealership and they were so pushy and so desperate to make a sale that I completely stopped looking for a truck. I found the truck I was looking for and just stopped in with no appointment when I was in the area. Had a 2 month old baby with me. The sales team were amazing at helping to warm the bottle up, giving us a changing area to change him and even gave him a stuffed car fox stuffed animal. It may not see like a big deal but if you have a new baby it make it so easy. They got me right in and showed me 2 trucks and got them ready for a test drive. I ended up getting a truck that I am very happy with. It's a useed truck so there were a couple things that need to be fixed and they we're happy to take care of the issues. When I picked the truck up a part that needed to be replaced had not yet come in. They called immeditaly when it came in. I let them know of someother concerns I had and they got them fix. The original issue ended up being a bigger job then expected. Instead of giving it back to me not fixed they gave me a loaner car explained the situation and made is less of an inconvenience. Again. It's a used truck and I knew that going in. Used cars are used and will have issues. Fortunately Michael's auto plaza does everything they can to fix any issues. Great communication, friendly service, not pushy or stereo typically used car sales man sales pitch where they slap the hood and tell you how great of a deal it is. They let you make your own decisions. Not once did they try to sway me to a different or more expensive truck. I will definitely be looking there first for my next truck.

Anthony Chirchirillo - 2011 Dodge Viper

Purchased a used Viper
By Anthony Chirchirillo from Ronkonkoma, New York | November 21, 2018

I purchased a 2001 Dodge Viper from this dealer, the experience was excellent, great customer service, sales manager was very helpful & super honest , really good price for a fantastic car. I definitely recommend this dealer.

Rating from Anthony Chirchirillo

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Beth M - 2013 Subaru BRZ

We had a wonderful experience at Michaels auto plaza!! Our salesman Pash was efficient and helpful and we will most certainly return!! Thank you again. We can't say enough

Kera B - 2015 Ram 3500

Me and my Fiance came to Micheals from CT because they had the exact truck (Ram 3500 Cummins Turbo Diesel Regular cab) we were looking for. We came up to test drive it and check it out. The staff was so great and helpful, the salesman, MIKE, that helped us through the entire sale was just amazing. So nice, so helpful, wasn't pushy what so ever! They had the entire truck detailed.. minor things that we noticed fixed and everything ready to go for us later in the week when we came to pick the truck up. The entire process was so easy and unstressful. Our CT plates and registration arrived 2 weeks later as he said they would. I've never had a better experience anywhere buying a car and would def go back to them in the future!. There has been absolutely no BUYERS remorse with this purchase. Couldn't be happier. Thank you!!

https://goo.gl/maps/xKsSjDLPpAS2

Theresa - 2014 Toyota Camry

Eugene and Michael are true gentlemen and go out of their way to make sure their customers are happy and taken care of. Same goes for their salespeople. They know cars and are professional to work with. You can get a used car anywhere, but if you want a QUALITY used car, go to Michael's Auto Plaza!

Britney L - 2012 Ford F150

Very beautiful selection of vehicles on the lot, all very well maintained. Brian sold me my Ford F-150 and I couldn’t complain about one single thing. It was great to see such wonderful customer service without being hassled. I was very particular about what I would not drive and he was wonderful help, making the car buying experience so much more enjoyable. Highly recommend!!!

Brock - 2008 Audi TT

Brian did a great job making me feel welcome. Friendly, pressure-free environment. They were very understanding and helpful getting a part ordered and installed that I needed after a purchase also.

Adrienne - 2015 Jeep Cherokee

Just went looking for a new car and ended up at Michael’s. Brian and the staff was the best at making sure I got into a vehicle, I ended up buying a 2015 Jeep Cherokee and I love it and forever grateful.

Roger - 2010 Nissan Frontier

Remarkable buying experience!
By Roger Curry from Watertown, NY | October 15, 2018

Thanks Mike! Absolute professionalism, genuinely honesty and sincere; this dealership goes above and beyond to provide a fabulous buying experience. I love my truck Mike! Thanks again for adjusting your schedule and for being flexible for my situation.

Rating from Roger Kurry

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Josh - 2010 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Everyone here is quick to greet you with a smile and good service mike the sales manager is hands down one of the most down to earth people ive ever met. They will do anything they can to help you out I would buy my next vehicle here hands down and id tell anyone to go there if you want to help yourself and your budget !!

Maria - 2016 Toyota Sienna

Brian Bell was very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. He didn’t chase you around the lot trying to sell everything in sight - definitely someone I would recommend contacting/buying from if you’re in the market for a new vehicle.

Dylan - 2008 Jeep Wrangler

5 Star Review 10-2-18

I recently bought a 2008 Jeep Wrangler from Pasha at Michael’s Auto Plaza. The experience I left with was nothing less then pleasurable. The dealership showed true professionalism and Pasha was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Worked with me from the start to get the best deal possible and even now works with me to keep my Jeep serviced without a hassle. I would 100% recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle and I would recommend asking for Pasha when you got there! Pleasure doing business with you and you won’t see me going anywhere else for my next vehicle purchase.

Jacqueline - 2016 Hyundai Elantra

5 Star Review:
Michael's Auto gave me a great experience when it came to getting a new vehicle! Brian was the person who helped me during the entire process and he made me feel included and I could tell he really wanted to help me out. Highly reccomend anyone to go through them. Ask for Brian. You will not be disappointed.

Charles - 2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

5 STAR REVIEW
I was in need of a reliable vehicle I was referred to Mike’s auto Plaza for sales person Brian Bell was amazing the service was second to none the vehicle was exactly what I was looking for the process was made simple and easy I am very satisfied I would highly recommend this dealership and Brian for the next purchase of your used or new vehicle thanks again!

Jeremy - 2015 Ram Promaster

The best car buying experience we have ever had. From test drive to pick-up day Michaels Auto Plaza was incredible to work with. Mike S was quick to respond, addressed all questions and concerns we had, and ultimately earned our trust and business. He is the epitome of an amazing sales person. He never once pressured us which is almost an impossible trait to find in sales today. I look forward to doing business with them when we are ready for our next vehicle!

Mitchell P. Graham - 2012 Chevy Camaro

By Mitchell P. Graham from Plattsburgh, NY | May 24, 2013

The sales person named John and Eugene treated me so good and helped to get my 
beautiful black Camaro. Best dealership I have ever dealt with! They treated me 
as if they knew me all my life. Michael's Auto Plaza team helped me fulfill my 
dream! I know I'm giving them 5 stars but I wish I could give them more! 
Michael's Auto Plaza is more than 5 stars!!

Rating from Mitchell P. Graham

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Jan P - 2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring

By JanP, Mopedarmy from WSL, NY | June 12, 2013

Thanks to the friendly people at Michaels for a terrific experience getting a 
great used car. Special thanks to Erik Smith, truly a "no pressure" professional 
salesman. Michaels went out of the way to insure the safety, they did complete 
brakes on the vehicle although the brakes were within specs for NY State 
inspection. Generous deal for my 10 year old trade in. I would recommend 
Michaels to any prospect buyers. Go see the Russian, they are good people to do 
business with.

Rating from JanP, Mopedarmy

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Laura B - 2006 Jeep Liberty

By LauraB from Clifton Park, NY | June 16, 2013

This was my first time buying a vehicle from a dealer and I had a great 
experience at Michaels Auto. Mike S listened when I explained what I wanted and 
could afford. I feel he went above and beyond to get me my dream vehicle. I was 
treated with total respect from the first phone conversation, through the 
financing process, test driving, and picking up my Jeep. I even got my picture 
taken in my Jeep. (Who Does That?) I am happy to know there are still 
salespeople that enjoy working with/for people. Thank you Mike for helping me 
believe "Dreams Can Come True"

Rating from LauraB

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

TJ Grasso - 2005 Chevy Trail Blazer

By TJ Grasso from Albany NY | July 8, 2013

This is an excellent location to purchase a vehicle. They have such a huge 
selection and very competitive prices. It was pouring rain the day I went to 
test drive the vehicle I purchased and when I came back inside the salesmen 
Frank was waiting for me with towels to dry myself off with and a new shirt to 
wear. I mentioned a few small things that I had noticed about the vehicle when 
driving it and informed Frank about them. He took it upon himself to make a list 
of the issues and ensured they were all completed they day I went to pick my 
vehicle up. They even put brand new front brakes and rotors on it which I didn't 
even inquire about. A check engine light also popped on a couple of days after 
having the vehicle as well. I placed a call to Frank and also spoke to Eugene 
about the issue and they were more than helpful in scheduling a time that would 
fit my needs so I could bring it back to the shop to resolve the issue. I was 
treated very well and was made to feel more as a guest than just a customer. 
Michael's Auto takes pride in what they do and are quick to ensure their 
customers complete and total satisfaction. You now have a brand new customer and 
anyone else I can refer there I will. Thank you for everything--TJ Grasso

Rating from TJ Grasso

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Cortnie Costello - 2008 Ford Edge

Thank you guys so much I am so pleased with the service you provided. You now have a life long customer and more to come. It's really nice to deal with sales people that listen to what you want and not push you into something you don't. I have it all now. Thank you so much. Anyone in need of a vehicle go to MICHAEL'S AUTO PLAZA they are the best around.


Michael F. - Unknown Jeep Patriot

By Michael F from East Nassau,NY | July 18, 2013

Frank went out of his way to find the right vehicle. He listened and was very 
receptive to what we were looking for. he was resourceful in finding the vehicle 
we needed. The entire staff went out of their way to get us the financing and 
payment we were looking for. I can not say enough about the friendly service and 
customer satisfaction I Am very appreciative of all their care and service. 
Thank you Michael:s and Frank my sales person. Michael Falconio

Rating from Michael F

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5


Catherine D. - 2006 Pontiac Montana

My used car purchase.
By Catherine D. from Eagle Bridge, NY | July 27, 2013

I had the best experience ever at Michael's Auto Plaza. Mike worked especially 
hard to get me into the vehicle I wanted. It was a pleasure doing business there 
where most dealerships are pure torture. I will certainly tell my friends to 
stop in to Michael's for their next car purchase. Thank you Michael's Auto 
Plaza, you are the best!

Rating from Catherine D.

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Lane K - 2004 BMW 525

Incredible Experience!!
By Lane K. from Ghent, NY | August 13, 2013

I have purchased many cars through used car dealers in my past but I've never 
had such a pleasant experience as the one I had at Michael's Auto Plaza. I knew 
right from the get-go which car I wanted and the folks at Michael's never tried 
to sway me or talk me into any other vehicle. Frankie, Michael and Eugene were 
extremely professional and never once looked down on my terrible credit history. 
They knew which car I wanted and they made sure that I got that car! Before I 
could pick up the car of my dreams, these men made sure it was in top notch 
condition, having it checked out by their very capable mechanics. I highly 
recommend Michael's Auto Plaza and I will definitely be purchasing ALL of my 
cars from them in the future. Thanks guys!!

Rating from Lane K.

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Another Mike - 2008 Chevy Impala

Customer for life
By Another Mike. from Ballston Lake | September 7, 2013

When it comes to old fashioned customer service and making sure the customer is 
completely happy, Well, those days are long gone!! Except in East Greenbush at 
Michaels auto plaza. Mike Severance and Mike the Russian went out of their way 
to make a deal with me that would fit my extremely tight budget, help me with a 
very costly lease turn in and get me a beautiful car that I never thought I 
would be able to afford. I had many issues that had to be taken into 
consideration, not over the car I was buying, but personal financial 
obligations. Not once did they say no to anything I asked for and that is rare 
these days. Before finding these guys I went to Northway Toyota ( The worst ) 
Mr. Huge who wanted my right arm and first born son, then Michael's. I didn't 
get a big screen TV but I got peace of mind, a deal I could live with and a 
warranty that they really didn't have to throw into the deal because it changed 
a couple of times. I recommend these guys to everybody I talk to and you now 
have a customer for life! No pressure, No b/s and no gimmick's only customer 
service and the attitude of no problems only solutions!! The way I see it from 
my experience, Russia is my friend not Japan!!

Rating from Another Mike.

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Fred Granger - 2005 F350 Dump Truck

Michael's Auto Plaza is well worth the 1 1/2 hour drive from Johnsburg. Mike was our salesman, and went above and beyond anything we had ever experienced at any other dealership. Every issue we discussed when we first looked at the truck was taken care of and anything that was discovered during the inspection was also repaired. Unlike other dealerships, you are still important to them after the sale!! These guys would never make it as politicians....they are too honest!! Fred Granger

Jude - 2005 Ford F250

Repeat customer. 2005 F250
By Jude from East Greenbush | January 15, 2014

Once again Eugene, Erik and Mike hit it out of the park. Great truck, fair price 
great service! Thev took care of everything, very low stress environment.

Snowman7 - 2007 Chevy Silverado 1500

Great place great people
By Snowman7 from Johnstown NY | February 27, 2014

I have shopped for a truck a lot of different place no one took the time and 
care like the team here. I didn't feel like a customer but more like a friend 
they did everything in the power to help me and make sure I was happy. There was 
no pressure and I got the best truck ever. Awesome team and great customer 
service.

Rating from Snowman7

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Fantastic Dealership - 2004 Nissan Titan

I drove an hour to the dealership. They had a 2004 Nissan Titan I wanted and they worked above and beyond to get me into the truck with a payment I was happy and comfortable with and without a down payment or sky high interest rate, I will def. do business with them again, highly recommend this dealership. Thanks to Eugene and Mike for the work and the great truck.

Heather W. - 2010 Ford Fusion

THANK YOU
I am writing this to say thank you to Michael's Auto Plaza for my purchase of my 2010 Ford Fusion. I love the car!!! And a special thanks to Mike Severence for all he did to help me get into my car. Mike Severence is the only one that got me approved on my own with $0 down. I would definetly purchase another car from Michael's Auto Plaza. Love my car!!! Heather W.

Hallstead PA - 2014 Unknown Unknown

2nd Time Around
OK ALL! this is the 2nd time that I have purchased a vehicle from Mike Severence. I live in Hallstead PA 160 miles one way 320 round trip. It is worth every minute of time and every drop of gas!! This dealership is so consumer friendly they really should receive great praise . They take care of it all! you walk away with the vehicle of your choice in Top Condition and financing exactly the best that they can find. so impressed I will always buy my vehicles from Michael's Auto Plaza. Gene and Mike you freaking ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!

Unknown - 2008 Chevy Impala

Excelent service
My fiancée and I went to Micheal's after seeing the car she wanted online. While we were looking around and at the car she wanted, Mike came out and introduced himself and asked what we were looking for. We were there Sunday afternoon and Mike called before 10am Monday morning to tell us we got approved with payments that we were looking for. Very friendly and professional sales reps. Love the 2008 Impala.

Jamie Marie - 2010 Mazda CX7

Great service and sale - simple not complicated
By Jamie Marie from
Schenectady, NY | June 9, 2015

I was referred to Michaels Auto Plaza by a
friend to see Joshua Kownack in sales. I knew exactly what I wanted as I had a
Jeep previously. I was adamant. Even with that he made sure I got into a car
that was best for me and better. He listened and then we did a walk through, he
didn't just say ok and put me in a car just because that's what I wanted at the
time - he showed me a couple others and then when I walked by the one, my head
did a double take. Needless to say, I went with that latter choice and couldn't
be happier. I bought a 2010 Mazda CX-7 love. Drives beautiful. Runs great,
clean and had everything I wants and more! Not only that he worked my deal with
me to make sure I was fully satisfied and covered. I would definitely buy from
him/them again. Everyone's friendly and there is no sales pitch. Mike, the
finance manager, makes it simple and clear cut, they walk you through
everything. Nothing hidden or quickly discussed. All questions answered. I've
been around cars my whole life so I'm not clueless to what's what and I know
what to look for. I've dealt with dealers, finance managers and mechanics; I've
seen enough to know that I don't have to worry here. So if looking for a car, or
just want to upgrade call Michaels Auto plaza and ask for Joshua Kownack, you
won't be disappointed with sales or the service. Bonus which I think is
important: When you call you get a person too not some automated
system.

Rating from Jamie Marie

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Lisa & Tim Jones - 1998 Chevy Corvette

Love my new "used" Corvette
We purchased our '98 red corvette thru Sarah Trembly and what a pleasure it was dealing with her. Sarah is knowledgeable, enthusiastic and loves putting people in the right car. She jumped thru hoops for us so that we could purchase and drive home our corvette all in the same day. She even washed it for us because the auto detailers had already left for the day. But it wasn't just Sarah who treated us so kindly. Everyone we came in contact with including "Mike the Russian" (owner), his son Eugene and Mike the sales manager all treated us with respect and took the time to thank us for our business. It doesn't get any better than that. It was a pleasure dealing with everyone at "Mike's Auto Plaza". Lisa & Time Joens

Tom H - 2006 Dodge Charger

Excellent service, exemplary sales staff
By Tom H. from Crown Point, NY. |
July 2, 2015



After running into dead ends in my area looking for the car I
wanted I contacted Michaels Auto Plaza in East Greenbush. I was recommended to
Sarah Trembly by a friend so she is who I chose as my sales associate. I'm very
picking on what I drive,,it had to be a Dodge charger in a certain year range
with the lowest milage possible. I called Sarah and felt comfortable
immediately, she was friendly and very professional and understood what I
wanted. A few days after my initial call she contacted me and had found what I
wanted!! I was elated!!!! I couldn't believe the car she had found for me. Not
only did she get the car I wanted and needed, she made sure to get my financing
ground work squared away for me as well. Sarah is down to earth and honest and
will work very hard and her best to get you into the vehicle you are looking
for. I would highly recommend Michaels Auto Plaza to anyone looking for a
vehicle, car, truck or SUV, they have them all there, and with quality sales
staff like Sarah Trembly, you can be assured you will be in excellent hands. The
car was looked over by their technicians and all necessary repairs were made and
I was able to pick up my car with confidence.

Rating from Tom H.

Overall: 5

Customer Service: 5 out of 5

Buying Process: 5 out of 5

Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5

Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Peter Breen - 2015 Volkswagon Beetle

thank you
Sorry it has taken all this time to thank you for the great service and sales. It was well worth the 3.5 hrs. ride from northern vermont. Bought my black 2.5 V W 2008 beetle convertible and is a great wknd. crusier. thank you Josh for your down to earth sales and thank you Eugene for getting me a fantastic deal. You are a great group of professionals to work with. Later this year i will be buying a van for my business and will call. thanks again Peter Breen owner allseasons carpet & upholstery cleaning inc.

These guys are the BEST!!!! - 2015 Ford Edge

The moment my family and I parked at Micheals we were totally made comfortable and at ease. Our salesman John showed us all the vehicles we were interested in from the web site. He helped us find something that would really work with our budget. That's when Eugene took over and made everything work. They made everything so easy! I can't say enough about Eugene and his staff. We are now proud owners of a Ford Edge! I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a quality used vehicle to go to Micheal's Auto Plaza!

Thomas Lofrumento - 2016 Ford Vehicle

Had an awesome experience buying a Ford.
By Thomas Lofrumento from Albany NY | January 18, 2016

Sarah Trembly was my sales lady she was very knowledgeable about the vehicle i bought plus financing and warranty. Would recommend the dealership to family and friends.

Rating from Thomas Lofrumento

Overall: 5
Customer Service: N/A
Buying Process: N/A
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: N/A

Unknown - 2011 BMW 3 Series

I've been a customer of Micheal's Auto since 2007 and will always be a customer. The professionalism and respect is unmeasurable. Eugene is amazing at what he does. It feels good being treated like family rather than another commission. I love you guys!!!

Mark V - 2013 Chevy Express 3500

Awesome awesome awesome. Thank you and Mike for all you've done for us to purchase the 2013 chevy van from you guys. Very smooth transaction and a place in which I will be recommending others to come and do business with you all.

Thanks so very much. 

Please forward on to Mike for me. Thanks. Great vehicle.

Mark V

Mark - 2016 Vehicle - Van

Mark from Schenectady
Great place to buy a vehicle.
By Mark from SCHENECTADY , NY | February 19, 2016

What a great experience. Saw a van that I liked, emailed the store that night, went the next day and purchased the van. They took care of everything for me. Great inventory, great service but most importantly, great employees.

Rating from Mark

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

John - 2007 Nissan Frontier

John from Waterford, NY | March 14, 2016

Bought a 2007 nissan frontier off these gentleman. It had several gremlins, mike, eugene, pasha and the rest of the group bent over backwards to get everything sorted out and working properly for me..i was expecting them to become frustrated with me and the truck when i brought it back to them. but they jumped on the problem eagerly to get them resolved.

Rating from john from waterford ny

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Mr & Mrs. Henry - 2011 Cadillac SRX

Our New Car
My wife and I wanted a 2011 SRX we went to several dealers, and all they cared about was the sale. (Understanding that is their Business), This is why Michaels Auto mall is set far from the rest. Not only they were able to get the car we wanted, they helped us to get financed. Their whole team actually cared about us and made SURE THIS IS WHAT WE WANTED AND COULD AFFORD. I dealt directly with Michael and Eugene and they are always their to help, with that being said we are buying our second vehicle and we will never go to any other dealer. Respectively, Mr & Mrs Henry

Joe - 2016 Traded Car for Truck

Mike Severance was great. No hassle
By Joe East Nassau from New york | April 19, 2016

Mike was great I text him on what I was looking for and if he can help we went back and forth for day then was told to come in because he got things set sure enough I go in with my car and hour later I traded it in for a truck I didn't even expect to get very happy great place and Mike was a joy to deal with.

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5

Thom - 2016 N/A N/A

Mike and Eugene were a pleasure to deal with! They responded to my contacting them within an hour. They went above and beyond to treat us like family. All of their promises were just as they said, and we did not feel pressured at all. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. Special thanks to Dan, the service manager for his extra effort! Mike, found us great rates at our hometown bank, and made the process smooth and easy.

Michael Lasher - 2011 Chevy Avalanche LTZ

I JUST WANT TO SAY THANK YOU TO MIKE (SALES MNGR), GENE AND THE WHOLE TEAM..... GREAT JOB ! YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS BAR NONE. YOU MADE BUYING A CAR AN ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE. I WILL DEFINATELY WILL BE COMING BACK TO BUY MY WIFE A JEEP.......THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING! MICHAEL LASHER

Scott Lawson - 2004 Chevy Suburban

I recently purchased a 2004 Suburban from JP (John Pallone) at Michael's Auto Plaza and I just wanted to say how great my entire experience was there. JP was really helpful and most importantly, friendly. The other folks at Michael's were also very helpful and friendly, and even put up with my two year old daughter running all around their showroom touching everything! Michael's even serviced the vehicle after I bought it for something that was not working properly, for no charge. The car buying experience can be a nightmare, but the staff (especially JP) at Michael's really made our experience a pleasant one. Thanks! Scott Lawson

Dave W - 2006 Nissan Armada

Excellent customer service!
By Dave W from Keeseville NY | September 12, 2016

By far one of the best experiences at a used car dealership. Mike Severance was professional, patient and did not pressure me at any time. He also delivered on all the promises made regarding the used vehicle upgrades.

Rating from Dave Whitford

Overall: 4
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 4 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 4 out of 5

Tracey B - 2012 Nissan Rogue

Wonderful Experience
By Tracey B from East Greenbush, NY | November 26, 2016

Very friendly staff and quick service. Our family has purchased 4 vehicles from Michael's Auto Plaza. We love each and every one of them. They will continue to receive our business!

Rating from Tracey B

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Paul - 2012 Toyota Sequoia

In and out
By Paul from Stanfordville, NY | December 7, 2016

Faithfully restored my view of dealerships. Trade was fair, price was on point, we went in ready to do battle. Had been looking for a specific make , model, year, color combination for several years. Michael the sales manager made the deal happen. Very happy. Would buy from again.

Rating from Paul

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: N/A

Antonio Mucci - 2009 Chevy Silverado 2500HD

Michaels Auto Plaza has the best customer service in any car dealership in the capital district. I have purchased vehicles from Keeler Mercedes, northeast Acura, and couple other smaller car dealerships, but Michaels Auto Plaza has overtopped those car dealerships by a landslide with service and customer relations. Great spot to buy a car I would recommend it to anyone looking for a used car.

Morty Katz - 2017 AWD SUV


My daughter moved upstate recently to the Albany area and need an all wheel drive SUV. MICHAEL'S AUTO PLAZA came through with SUV for a great price. They had over 200 vehicles to choose from. Eugene the General Manger gave her personal service and hands down payed top dollar for her trade in over all Dealers in area. If you need a quality used vehicle without the hassle their the place to go.

Rating from Morty Katz  from ALBANY NY | March 9, 2017

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5


Track Kokell - 2015 Dodge Ram 1500

Lime Green 2015 Ram 1500
Amazing

This place is absolutely wonderful. Great customer service. Everyone is so nice to work with and extremely friendly. Made everything go smoothly! My dreams have come true with my new lime green truck! I'm so happy with everything they did! They made my first real car buying experience something I will cherish forever. Thanks to everyone at Michaels Auto Plaza!!

Rating from Tracy Kokell Mount Vision, NY | March 22, 2017

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Joshua Knight - 2012 Nissan 370Z

By far the best customer service and selection in the area! I was treated like family as soon as I walked in. I was interested in the 2012 Nissan 370Z Nismo. Came in expressed my interest and they made sure that I drove off with my dream car! I would highly recommend them and will use them going forward.

Willie G - 2016 GMC Sierra 2500HD

Amazing service
By Willie Gonzalez from Leonia, NJ | August 22, 2018

Best service ever . Michael Severance the sales manager could have not been more helpful. He got us into the truck we wanted the same day when others couldn't. He explained the contract in laiment terms, no hidden fees. Definitely recommend this dealership to everyone.

Rating from Willie Gonzalez

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Diane - 2014 B Hyundai


Mike at Michael's Auto Plaza was great. I found the exact car I was looking for, and he made the whole process of me getting it very easy. I would highly recommend dealing with this auto dealer. I love my new car!!

James - 2002 Ford Thunderbird

                :you + 1 more Details

Michael's Auto Plaza has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com. As you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended:

Retired Ford man. Spent 50 years working for Ford.
By Jim Failing from FortPlain | July 25, 2018

Just purchased a 2002 Ford Thunderbird from this fine organization. Brian Bell, Sales Associate, was Top Notch all the way. With over 140 preowned vehicles one is sure to find that perfect used car/truck. The entire staff also were Great to work with. I purchased the Bird for the price I wanted to pay. Upon delivery the vehicle was extremely clean and fully detailed. This vehicle was also fully serviced and nothing left untouched. Can't say enough about these people. Also wound like to add that the facility was extremely clean and friendly. Even met Big Mike. A Big Thank You to all.

Rating from Jim Failing

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Philip P - 2015 Chevy Equinox

              

Very happy with my purchase! I presented Mike with a challenge of finding me a specific SUV. He accepted the challenge and 10 days later he called with the news he found what I was looking for. The color and options were just as requested! The price was exactly as I wanted and the financing was a breeze! The payment ended up less than I expected. I will definitely present them with another challenge on finding me my next car. (In a few years... lol) Will definitely be a returning customer.

Freddie - 2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

5 Star  - Huge Thank You Goes To Pasha S. For Helping Me Achieve A 4 Year Dream! Great Service, Great Guy Great Everything! Thank You! #NewWrangler

Patrick - 2013 Chevy Suburban

               

You folks are top notch. I am so glad I ran into George Rubinchuk at the gas station and subsequently called him to discuss my options. He told me about Michael, his brother, then referred me directly to Eugene and from there, we'll, let's just say I found a strong, dependable, and reliable team to take care of all our automobile needs.

I know you all work together. Mike S, thanks for all the help and reality checks. I appreciate how you whipped (me and) USAA into shape for the wire and the loan portions! Todd, thanks for taking the time to walk me through several cars and discuss the positives and negatives of each. Very thoughtful considerations to weigh - and you focused on me and my family each step.

All, thank you for helping me make the right decision on which vehicle, figure the best means to finance, and providing me with exactly what I needed.

Michael Rubinchuk you have a terrific team and must be proud. I sure am!

Patrick

Tammi - 2014 Ford Escape

               

Michael's Auto Plaza has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com. As you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended:

Great experience
By Tammi from Rensselaer Ny | November 9, 2017

Mike Severance is by far the best sales manager i have ever dealt with. We came in here to look at ford escapes, Mike came out and was not pushy at all. We sat down with him and explained our situation and he worked his magic and we were able to get into the escape. Thank you so much Mike. We will definitely recommend people to you and will come back to you when we are ready to add another vehicle to our family

Samantha - 2013 Ford Escape

               

 I thought getting a car was going to be stressful and a headache and a nightmare like it had been in the past at other dealerships, but in fact it was the complete opposite! Brian at Michaels auto plaza made the process of getting a car stress free, smooth, exciting and actually enjoyable!! I recommend anyone and everyone to go here and to go see Brian! I know that if I ever need a vehicle again in the future I will be going back to him!!!

Joe and Lucretia - 2007 Chevy Suburban

               

Purchased a Suburban six months ago with the Help of Mike Severance and Eugene. Best car buying experience ever! Not only did we get the vehicle we wanted but Mike S.and Eugene got us a great rate by going out of their way to find us the best financing! To our surprise they called us the next day to set up a time and day to pick up our new suburban. 5/5/18 we had appointment for Our first oil change since owning the suburban. We called Mike S to make and appointment and he got us right in for the time and day that was best for us . We also wanted the service dept To take a look at everything just to make sure it's still 100 percent like the day we picked it up. They had done the oil change and had found an issue with the front brake caliper and pad . They had it fixed quick and to Our surprise we had a $00.00 balance at the end of the day. We didn't expect that , as we just wanted it fixed and had no issue paying for the repairs . So my honest review from the buying experience to the service and maintenance dept is 5 stars ! Fast , reliable , and easy. We are already planning on returning soon to purchase a pickup truck. Thanks to the entire team at Micheals auto plaza and especially Mike Severance and Eugene. Your professionalism , knowledge, and care for the customer is appreciated and hard to find in today's day and age ! The only way to truley thank you is to purchase from you again ! You've earned that ! Thank You!

Jennifer - 2014 Lexus RX350

               

Michaels Auto Plaza is the future!!
By Jennifer from Glen Spey, NY | May 16, 2018

Michaels Auto Plaza is the standard for vehicle purchases! I am so impressed by their prompt service and professionalism. In no time at all they responded to my email, helped me select a vehicle from their vast inventory of beautiful cars and trucks, and had my financing approved--all over the weekend! I live a few hours away, but, they were able to do almost everything over the phone, which saved me so much time and effort.

On the day we picked up my car, they had everything waiting and ready to go, all I had to do was sign the papers and drive away. Amazing! They are the future of auto trading. Fast, friendly, and resourceful! Other dealers tend to make the process drag on, and keep you on the edge of your seat waiting for approval, and then waiting forever in their showroom. Michaels is not your average car dealer! I couldnt be happier with the whole process from start to finish. I highly recommend them, and will definitely be a returning customer.

Rating from Jennifer

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5
 

Penni - 2017 Nissan Altima

               

I cannot say enough good about the service I received at Michael's Auto Plaza. This is the 3rd car we have purchased there and I will never go anywhere else. They treat you with respect and integrity...and do all that they can to make the deal happen! Thank you Eugene and Mike...I love my new car!!!

Nate - 2014 Honda Accord

               

Had the pleasure of working with Pasha Shmuylovich and I have to say that he is by far the most knowledgeable, well spoken, and caring salesmen I have met in a long time. He took his time explaining the ins and outs of any vehicle I inquired about. He was not a bully, nor did he pressure me into buying a vehicle I did not want. I would vouch and recommend to anyone looking for their next car that they reach out to Pasha and enjoy the buying process through him, and him alone.

Kevin - 2011 Ford Taurus

               


Great Experience
By KW from Waterford NY | May 24, 2018

What a great Experience I had. Mike S was spot on and told me when my car would be ready and it was ready. All the paperwork was done prior to my arrival and Literally done within 10 minutes and back on the road. Highly recommend Michaels Auto Plaza and I can see another purchase from here in the future

Rating from KW

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Ben - 2016 Ford F150 Limited

               

Very Professional, Not your typical used car lot!
By BigBen518 from Albany, NY | June 26, 2018

I have missed out on a couple trucks there. I told Mike Severence exactly the kind of truck I was looking for. He called me right away when a truck that matched what I wanted came in. The truck was perfect, Mike was extremely professional and informative throughout the process keeping in great communication. I love my F150!! Thanks Guys!

Rating from BigBen518

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Alex - 2016 Ford F150 Platinum

               

Mike Severance and Eugene Rubinchuk are the most accommodating and professional sales guys I’ve ever dealt with...and I worked for a car dealer before! I was very particular about finding the right Ford F-150... color, options, miles, what my payment would be. Mike and Eugene located the perfect Platinum F150 and got me below what I told them I wanted to pay monthly. At delivery it took my wife and I less than 10 minutes to sign and drive away in our fully loaded truck. These guys are the model for customer service and how to meet their customers vehicle needs, not just shove what they have in inventory down your throat. Thanks guys, we will be back! -Alex